1 September 2016

Who are we ?

Specialized for over 20 years in the fields of Metrology and Quality, the Mediterranean Technological Center of Metrology is a SCOP with three main activities:

  • Training, audits and advice in quality and metrology
  • Calibration of masses from 1 mg to 5 tonnes in a laboratory accredited according to ISO 17025 by COFRAC
  • The organization of Interlaboratory Comparison in a wide variety of fields

OUR STORY...

Under the impetus of the PACA region, CT2M was created in 1993 as an association under the 1901 law. The site is located in the Centre des Creusets de St-Chamas. The initial objective of the structure is to create a mass calibration laboratory, accredited by COFRAC for companies in the PACA region.

26

Centre des Creusets – St Chamas

Until 2005, the team was formed by 4 people. InGroup studyparallel with masses calibration, a real need is felt in the field of metrology training, first in the field of masses and scales, then quickly in all fields of activity where measurement is essential to quality. The first CT2M courses were then created, first for companies in the PACA region, then quickly throughout France.

metrologie-ct2m-dessin-kadeyIn 2005, as the demand intensified with the obligation to accredit medical biology laboratories, the CT2M recruitment and training/consultation also took off. The training courses adapted to the needs of the customers make the reputation of the CT2M and the themes expand with the specific requests of the users.
In 2009, the team consisted of 7 people, including 4 consultants. Also, training, consulting and audit activities were developing in many fields of activity such as medical biology, pharmaceuticals, nuclear, environment, agri-food, chemistry, petrochemistry, aeronautics, electronics, etc.
Normative and regulatory developments are closely monitored, allowing CT2M to be responsive to growing demands.

In 2014, the CT2M launched a new challenge:Fiolesto organize Interlaboratory Comparison. The first one, deployed in the field of chemical disinfectants and antiseptics, is proving to be a success: 18 participating laboratories in 5 European countries.

In 2016, 10 people make up the CT2M, including 6 consultants who still travel as much in companies and laboratories throughout France. This year is a turning point as it marks a milestone in the organization of the CT2M…

The transition to SCOP

SCOPThe status of association was no longer appropriate and the willingness of employees to invest individually in the company was present. The Société COopérative et Participative (SCOP) then became the most appropriate way to maintain the CT2M while preserving the team spirit and the current organisation, with decision-making left for the employees themselves.

With the support of the Regional Union of SCOPs, the association was therefore transformed into an ARL SCOP on 1 April 2016 at a joint general meeting.

TODAY...

The CT2M represents 3 major activities: calibration of masses under accreditation, training, consulting, auditing and organization of Interlaboratory Comparison.

FMWEIGHTS1Masses from 1mg to 5T continue to be calibrated under COFRAC accreditation (available at: wwww.cofrac.fr). Today, the laboratory stands out for its calibrations of special masses and 5T.

formationimage2The training, consulting and audit activity covers the whole of France, including the French overseas departments and territories, and now represents 80% of CT2M's turnover. The needs of laboratories and companies are constantly at the centre of our concerns. That concern is the strength of our training organisation which offers services adapted to be the most accurate. In addition, the consultants are committed to implementing technological and normative monitoring in order to be continuously present on the market of the many sectors of activity close to them.

The organization of Interlaboratory Comparison has been growing rapidly for 5 years. New themes are being studied for the coming years.

en_USEnglish

1 septembre 2016

Qui sommes-nous ?

Spécialisé depuis plus de 20 ans dans les domaines de la Métrologie et de la Qualité, le Centre Technologique Méditerranéen de Métrologie est une SCOP qui a trois activités principales :

  • La réalisation de formations, d’audits et de conseils en qualité et en métrologie
  • L’étalonnage de masses de 1 mg à 5 tonnes dans un laboratoire accrédité selon l’ISO 17025 par le COFRAC
  • L’organisation d’essais inter-laboratoires sur des domaines très variés

UN PEU D’HISTOIRE…

Sous l’impulsion de la région PACA, le CT2M est créé en 1993 sous un statut d’association loi 1901.  Le site est implanté dans le Centre des Creusets de St-Chamas. L’objectif initial de la structure est de créer un laboratoire d’étalonnage de masses, accrédité COFRAC pour les entreprises de la région PACA.

26

Centre des Creusets – St Chamas

L’équipe est alors constituée de 4 personnes jusqu’en 2005. En parGroup studyallèle de l’étalonnage de masses, un réel besoin est ressenti dans le domaine de la formation en métrologie, d’abord dans le domaine des masses et des balances, puis rapidement dans tous les domaines d’activités où la mesure est essentielle à la qualité. Les premières formations du CT2M sont alors créées, d’abord pour les entreprises de la région PACA, puis rapidement sur toute la France.

metrologie-ct2m-dessin-kadeyEn 2005, la demande s’intensifiant avec notamment l’obligation d’accréditation des laboratoires de biologie médicale, le CT2M recrute et l’activité de formation/conseil s’envole. Les formations adaptées aux besoins des clients font la réputation du CT2M et les thématiques s’élargissent au fil des demandes spécifiques des utilisateurs.
En 2009, l’équipe compte 7 personnes dont 4 consultants et les activités de formation, conseil et audit se développent dans de nombreux domaines d’activité : biologie médicale, pharmaceutique, nucléaire, environnement, agroalimentaire, chimie, pétrochimie, aéronautique, électronique, …
Les évolutions normatives et réglementaires sont suivies de près, permettant au CT2M d’être réactif face aux demandes croissantes.

En 2014, le CT2M se lance un nouveFiolesau défi : organiser des essais inter-laboratoires. Le premier est déployé dans le domaine des désinfectants et antiseptiques chimiques et se révèle être une réussite : 18 laboratoires participants implantés dans 5 pays européens.

En 2016, 10 personnes composent le CT2M dont 6 consultants qui se déplacent toujours autant dans les entreprises et laboratoires sur tout le territoire français. Cette année est charnière puisqu’elle marque un tournant dans l’organisation du CT2M…

 

Le passage en SCOP

SCOPLe statut d’association n’était plus approprié et la volonté des salariés de s’investir individuellement dans l’entreprise est présente. La Société COopérative et Participative (SCOP) est alors apparue la plus appropriée pour faire perdurer le CT2M tout en conservant l’esprit d’équipe et l’organisation actuelle, avec une prise de décision par les salariés eux-mêmes.

Avec le soutien de l’Union Régionale des SCOP, l’association a donc été transformée en SCOP ARL le 1er avril 2016 lors d’une assemblée générale mixte.

 

AUJOURD’HUI…

Le CT2M représente 3 activités majeures : l’étalonnage de masses sous accréditation, l’activité de formation/conseil/audit et l’organisation d’essais inter-laboratoires.

FMWEIGHTS1Les masses de 1mg à 5T continuent d’être étalonnées sous accréditation COFRAC (portée disponible sur : wwww.cofrac.fr). Le laboratoire se démarque aujourd’hui pour ses étalonnages de masses spéciales et de 5T. De plus, l’équipe du laboratoire propose des étalonnages de pipettes de 5 µl à 10 ml, hors accréditation.

formationimage2L’activité de formation-conseil-audit rayonne sur toute la France, DOM-TOM inclus et représente aujourd’hui 80% du chiffre d’affaires du CT2M. Les besoins des laboratoires et entreprises sont continuellement au centre de nos préoccupations, ce qui fait la force de notre organisme de formation qui propose des prestations adaptées au plus juste. De plus, les consultants s’attachent à mettre en œuvre une veille technologique et normative afin d’être continuellement présent sur le marché des nombreux secteurs d’activité côtoyés.

L’organisation d’Essais Interlaboratoires est quant à elle en pleine croissance depuis 2 ans, à raison de deux campagnes par an. De nouvelles thématiques sont en cours d’étude pour les prochaines années.